Our Customers Say it Best…


 
 

Liz W – MCLEAN, VA
December 16, 2014

Description Of Work:
They did my gutters last year, but the year before they did the roofing. I have also used them for siding work.
The guys were just incredible! Four of the six townhouse in our connected complex replaced our roofs. They cleaned up very well after themselves. The most recent gutter project they did for me turned out really great!

Overall – A
Price – A
Quality – A
Responsiveness – A
Punctuality – A
Professionalism – A
Hire Again: Yes

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com

  


 
 

Sharon S – STERLING, VA
March 04, 2014

Description Of Work:
They replaced a lot of slates and snow guards on my roof and also some snow guards.
They are honest people and they do good work. It’s a very steep roof. They are very nice people.

Overall – A
Price – A
Quality – A
Responsiveness – A
Punctuality – A
Professionalism – A
Hire Again: Yes

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com

  


 
 

Chris – Very cool! I know I’m repeating myself but the roof is amazing. I am impressed with how you structured the segment you wrote for your client mailer.

I’m looking forward to talking energy efficient metal roofing with any potential customer you send my way. You should consider me Gutterman’s most passionate advocate and reference.

All the best,
Brian Lamson
Metal Roof & Vented Radiant Barrier Roof Deck

September 8, 2013

Check out this job on Houzz!
  


 
 

“Love my new roof and gutters.   Wonderful personal service beyond comparison.  In the age of automated phone systems and e-mails it was refreshing to be with a company that treats their customers as family with care and consideration.  First I have to say, I contacted at least 4 other contractors who said  they would call back or would email me an estimate.  Only 1 other actually did .  With that said before the job started Hurricane Sandy swept through an left me with 1 small roof leak.  I called to see when the materials would be in and when the projected start date was as I had a small leak.  A very nice lady (all their office personnel was)  said the project manager would give me a courtesy call.  By 3 pm that day I got the best courtesy call I have ever received.  It was the project manager,  at my door, ladder in hand and he patched the leak right then.  At 5pm the  called me back to make sure the project manager had called.  WOW!!  The next week work started and for 5 days  from sunrise to after sunset they worked nonstop.

It’s refreshing to know that  there are still some honest, hardworking individuals who really care about their customers and the quality of their work.”

Thank you to everyone,

Holly G.  Leesburg Virginia

Metal roof replacement, carpentry, & gutters- completed November 2012
 
 


 
 

“It is unusual for a company to make their customers feel part of here family.  We thank you not only for the good work you have done for us but also making us feel we are part of your company.  Happy New Year.”

The Giffey family in McLean
 
 


 
 

April 30, 2012

I wanted to take a moment to thank you and your staff for doing a wonderful job on my home. From my first phone call to the installation you guys have far exceeded my expectations. It is rare to find a company this day and age who take such pride in their work. The ladies in the office we extremely helpful in discussing the products that would work well on my home. They were kind, patient and very informed. The salesman I worked with was prompt, and even called prior to the appointment to confirm our meeting. HeProvia entry door in mountain mary, provia storm door, Mastic Ovation vinyl siding Sandtone, KGuard covered gutter walked me around my house and I finally had a chance to discuss the problems that had been occurring over time with someone who had the patience to work with me. The appointment lasted long enough for him to access my house and discuss my options, nothing more. He also didn’t try to make me sign a contract right then and there like the other companies. Once I signed the contract Gutterman kept me up to date on when the materials were going to be delivered and the date of my install. The technicians were very quick but also respectful of my property and made sure none of my fresh landscaping was disturbed and cleaned up after themselves.

I had several things done to my home; an underdeck system (which is amazing!) three new entry doors with storm doors, all my siding in vinyl. I also had them cover my oProvia entry door in mountain mary, provia storm door, Mastic Ovation vinyl siding Sandtone, KGuard covered gutter ld wood trim with metal, install a garage door and new gutters. Gutterman went above and beyond the contracted work and removed two old sheds that were falling apart and gave me complimentary shutters for all my windows. All this while most companies won’t let you keep the pen you sign your contract with!

Thank you Gutterman! I’ll make sure to refer you as my go-to contractor.

Paulo and Andrea Azevedo – Sterling, Va.

  


 
 

Gutterman did gutters and windows for us and it was a first rate job from the moment I emailed them with an interest in having the job done. All communication was superb as was the workmanship which was done in a timely way. The result is more than satisfactory . We are very happy with our decision.

Sue – McLean, VA

  


 
 

I found Gutterman Services accidentally when they were in my neighborhood providing a quote to a neighbor. Morty Severin took the time to talk with me when he finished with the house next door. Next thing I knew I was getting a quote on redoing the siding and replacing the windows on my whole house. Not only was the price reasonable, but the extra efforts made them the only contractor for me. The process was simple and they walked me through every step of the way. The last thing I wanted to face was my Homeowners Association. Morty and his team took the reins and got all of the approvals that I needed to have the work done. Shortly thereafter, the foreman for the project, Todd Carkner arrived to explain what would be happening with the work. He was there every step of the way and was always available via telephone or email to answer any questions or concerns I had. I worked with Ashley Clark for scheduling to have the work completed. On the date indicated, a team of very talented window installers came to my home. Even though the window delivery was delayed, these men, led by Mr. Parks worked to get the job completed on that same day. This was no easy feat given the fact that they were replacing 21 windows. In a span of approximately 4.5 hours, the work was completed and they cleaned up, only to return early the next morning to begin the siding work. I have to say that the experience of working with Gutterman Services is one that I would recommend to anyone who is considering updating their home.

Linda D – Alexandria, VA
  


 
 

I just wanted to drop a line about the work you completed last year. The daVinci roof looks spectacular and clearly has enhanced the value of my home. Your company was a pleasure to work with from start to finish. I was very impressed by your on site supervisor. He understood the job and managed to complete the work on time with superb quality. The crew showed up on time every day, kept the worksite spotlessly clean and adapted to severe weather conditions during the installation. And your supervisor demonstrated your firm’s reputation for honesty and integrity when he rejected the uncoated material delivered by your distributor even though it meant delaying the job start by more than a week. There’s no way we would have known if that material was coated, at extra cost, per our order but your supervisor was there looking out for his customer’s interest – now that’s what will keep us coming back to Gutterman. Thanks to you and your team for providing exceptional customer service and value.

Ed M – Leesburg, VA

  


 
 

We just wanted to let you know how nice it was, last week, to actually have a service company follow through with what they had promised. We had the K-Guard gutters put on our house about 3-4 years ago, and were told that Gutterman Services would come back to check the gutters, etc., free of charge. After last winter’s awful weather, we were concerned that there had been damage, so we called for an appointment, and sure enough, one of your service men came and checked everything for us, free of charge. We weren’t on the roof with him, but have every reason to believe he was thorough as he spent a fair amount of time checking things. Our gutters had held throughout all the ice and snow last winter! We have been very pleased with our gutters, and now understand that your company also produces the service it promises. A good product and true customer service are a winning combination. Thank you.
 
Rosalie L. – Ashburn, VA

  


 
 

I just wanted to say thanks to you and your team because they have done terrific work at our house and we are extremely pleased with what has been done. The invoice for the gutters is exactly fine as is and there are no further comments. I appreciate you separating this work as I need to go back to the insurance company with this invoice.

 

Jon F. – Great Falls, Va

  


 
 

October 8, 2010

Hi Lisette – your guys were great, cleaned out the pipe that was clogged and showed me the problem with the size drainage pipe (3 inches) and the coupling (for a 4″ pipe). I really don’t want to dig up the entire yard and I’m wondering if we might find the part somewhere on the internet. The guy said that pipes today are 4″, not 3. If I could get the exact description of the part – I can try to find one.

Best,
Mary

PS – I would always refer people to Gutterman and included your contact info in our cluster list of recommended contractors…

  


 
 

Our new Gutterman clog free gutters came through with shining colors. No ice dams. No pulling away from the house. No problems. We even thanked Morty when we saw him at the home show last weekend.

John C. – Sterling, VA

  


 
 

February 20, 2010

I just wanted you to know that I felt that Trevor and his partner had great attitudes, were very friendly, and very professional.

Doug

  


 
 

February 13, 2010

I wanted to thank Gutterman Services for the quick assistance you provided us during BOTH winter storms.
The ‘perfect storms’ of February 2010 formed a large ice dam on our roof that soon began leaking water into our bedroom. Gutterman responded to our needs quickly and professionally and in fact arrived in less than an hour after our frantic call to clear our roof, stop the leaking and minimize the damage. After the second storm, we once again needed their services, and Gutterman arrived first thing the next morning. Thank you Gutterman for helping to control the storm damage to our home!

Kari O.

  


 
 

October 3, 2009

We had a large roof to replace. Gutterman suggested metal. After comparing it with other materials, we decided to go with their expert suggestion.

They (Gutterman Services, Inc.) worked with us on the design – we wanted to make it look like an old fashioned metal roof, so we had them break up the runs in a pattern, which was more work for them, and put the ridge vent on the back side of the roof, use hand crimping etc. They labored over every detail and did a great job. However, the most difficult section of the roof didn’t look right the first time they did it. They took it off and redid it, and the end result was great. They took responsibility for everything and made it right. The final product was superb and the price was very reasonable.

Their estimate was comparable to what the final cost was and I feel that I got more than my money’s worth. While this is the first time I used Gutterman, I know I will be back and I appreciated their creative ideas and excellent execution. I tell everyone I know if you are interested in a metal roof, consider Gutterman Services.

Jeff S. – McLean, VA

  


 
 

01/22/2010

I wanted to send you and your team the sincere thanks of our family for the great work you did on our house. As you know we have had your guys handle everything from handyman tasks inside the house, replacement of rotted columns and trim on the front porch, and the complete replacement of a large and complicated cedar shake roof with metal. When I approached your firm I wanted to do business with a highly reputable and local firm who could both guide me through the difficult choices of materials, colors for the roof and offer me a range of choices and recommendations for gutters and downspouts, and one committed to quality workmanship and on time performance. We took the time to visit your facility, a move I would recommend to any prospective customer, and found not only a wide range of products, but solid professionals who could offer sound advice, and, I subsequently learned, could provide first in class performance at the job site. The quality of workmanship has been superb and our new standing seam roof really sets the house off.

We could not be more satisfied with the result and would be pleased to discuss our experience with your potential customers or have them visit to get a closer look. You may be assured that we will continue to call when we need services your firm can provide.

Tom and Marty M. – Leesburg

  


 
 

01/22/2010

An overdue note for a job well done for the power wash service I contacted with your company. The power wash service from Gutterman was worth every single penny.

Next time I need a power wash for my home, I know who to call.

Sincerely,

Carlos M.

  


 
 

12/17/2008

I want to commend the crew that cleaned our gutters on December 6 (Neil & Amilear) They cleaned our gutters by removing the leaves before they washed them out. The result was less debris for me to clean up after they had completed their work. In addition, they washed the walkways, decks and driveway after cleaning the gutters, eliminating the clean up task your prior crews have left for us.

David S. – Great Falls, VA

  


 
 

07/14/2008

Sarah, please note for the record: Your products and services are excellent. Your staff’s professionalism, kindness, personalized care, and understanding of a customer were the critical criteria for choosing you in the first place. Your efficiency in providing estimates and in scheduling installations was exemplary. Your follow-up efforts support your attitude toward customers that you intend to provide good service and care to make customers happy.

You have certainly made feel comfortable to seek your help and advice at any time; it’s been fun! I shall be in touch later regarding annual maintenance plans.

Gratefully,

Maha – Sterling, VA

  


 
 

7/14/2008

Thank you and your team for the awesome installation of new K-Guard gutters with oversize downspouts! The difference in performance between builder grade and your products is drastic. I now know that we won’t have any more clogged downspouts and that the Gutterman Services products can handle the ‘gully washers’ we get from time to time. We also have peace of mind knowing that all rainwater is being diverted away from the foundation.

What prompted my purchase decision to upgrade was the annual cleaning and servicing your company performed on our builder installed products, my product research and attendance of trade shows leading to the realization that your products are superior, and that you have a well established presence in the metropolitan Washington DC area. I am referring my friends to you and wish to perform additional exterior enhancements in the future.

Thanks again!

James G. – Potomac Falls, VA

  


 
 

June 24, 2008

I have had no trouble of any kind since installation (of KGuard Covered gutters) and have wondered what the inside of the gutter looked like.

I have a backyard full of poplar trees which drop both large and small matter. When my gutter was damaged by the falling tree I was able to look inside.

To my pleasant surprise – nothing there but some grit from my shingles.”

Jim T. – Warrenton, VA

  


 
 

They did a nice job and were so kind. I was blown away that they used glass cleaner and cleaned the windows! I had heard that so many companies won’t do that! That was nice. I can see outside now! No more finger killing windows! Thanks a bunch and hopefully we will do doors in the near future!”

J. Combs – Vienna, VA

  


 
 

I wanted to extend my sincere gratitude for the amazing service your company has provided our family. Almost a year later, we remain extremely impressed with the quality of work performed during our siding and gutter replacement. It is a pleasure knowing our home is secure in all types of weather.

I also want to thank you for your prompt attention to the reimbursement request you recently completed for our family. Although I was skeptical it would be as easy as you promised, you truly impressed me with the integrity and efficiency you displayed handling my request.

Our family is very pleases we chose Gutterman for our siding and gutter replacement prject. Your professionalism and workmanship are truly top-notch.”

Sincerely,

William J. Reuter – Centreville, VA

  


 
 

Wednesday, August 01, 2007

Dear Gutterman,

We are writing to tell you how pleased we are with our new windows, siding and gutters – we feel like we have a new house!! Our house is about 25 years old and still had all the original windows, siding and gutters. When we moved here, our windows were painted shut and we had never been able to open them or keep them clean. The Northern side of our home was covered with green mold that no amount of spray washing could remove. Our gutters filled with leaves, backed up and caused our roof to leak. Now, our windows are beautiful, clean and easy to open and close. Our neighbors have thanked us for getting rid of the moldy side that they had to look at, and our gutters are working great. The additional insulation and quality of the windows will help us conserve energy for many years.

We also want to thank you for the wonderful service we received from Gutterman. Our initial contact, Morty Severin, stayed in touch with us throughout the process – from helping us pick colors for the siding, trim and windows to keeping us informed about what to expect next. We really appreciated the continuous contact and follow-up from Morty.

Thom Dyer, our project manager, also did a great job keeping the project on track and following through. The crew was always here when they said they would be, were professional and kept the construction mess to a minimum. It was simply a pleasant experience.

Again, many thanks for our “new” house!!

Lisa and Kelly Hughes

  


 
 

Thursday, March 29, 2007

I thought they did a good job. I looked at about 6 different companies. Gutterman was one of the 2 lowest bids & seemed like the more established group. It worked out pretty well. What issues there were, they were responsive to & I was very pleased. The price was in the $20’s. I thought their pitch was very reasonable & good. They did not try to give me the hard sell for the first day commitment.

Martin B. – Reston, VA

  


 
 

Monday, June 06, 2007

I just did major exterior renovations – new gutters, windows, shutters, a door and trim wrap. Gutterman was clearly the most knowledgeable, most responsive contractor from Morty’s first sales call to the Thom’s final inspection walk thru. The crews were prompt, clean and thorough. The windows and workmanship are excellent. The extra attention to the trim detail really makes the house look great! Thanks again to everyone. The house looks great and I’ll never clean gutters again!

Bill S. – Vienna, VA

  


 
 

Friday, September 01, 2006

The gutters look fantastic and the installation is solid. I had an old downspout and put it beside the new one. The old one was flimsy and small. The new one is heavy gauge and definitely larger.

Many people do not want the rain this weekend – I can’t wait to observe the K-Guard at work.

I will send the survey after the rain.

  


 
 

Tuesday, September 05, 2006

The remnants of Hurricane Ernesto put the K-Guard gutters to a good test. Heavy rain and high winds were encountered at my house. My yard, both front and back, was filled with leaves.

At first, I thought that very little water was getting into the gutters because there was not a large amount leaving the downspouts. The gutters were not clogged nor was any water overflowing the gutters. I then realized that due to the large size of the gutters and downspouts the volume of rain was no challenge to the K-Guards.

I am impressed with the performance of the K-Guard gutters!

Jim T. – Warrenton Virginia

  


 
 

August 2, 2006

Hector and his crew were very personable, courteous and the most professional construction workers she has ever worked with. Yesterday, it was 100 degrees and they were still smiling!

From meeting with our Estimator, Brian to meeting Hector installing, she has been truly delighted with our service. She said that she would keep our sign in her front yard for months and we should feel free to use her as a reference for KG in her area.

  


 
 

August 8, 2006

It was a pleasure to do business with your company. My husband Joe and I were so impressed with the salesman Brian, all the way to the installation project supervised by Hector. The work was done very efficiently, professionally, and the cleanup was perfect. Now that our gutter system has been “tested” by the heavy rains, we are now even more pleased with our decision to get the K-Guard gutters. I will keep you posted on the falling autumn leaves and how the K-Guard system handles the huge oak, willow oak and maple trees we have in our yard.

I hope to send business your way. I have just emailed your telephone number to a friend who is in the market for a new roof.

Anita C. – Alexandria, Virginia

  


 
 

July 31, 2006

Thanks, Chris. The workers showed up at 8:00 on the dot. The job was very good and the crew excellent. Fidel was very professional and we enjoyed working with him. He should be commended for his good work, excellent attitude and customer service. The new gutters and downspouts look great and we are very happy. Thanks to your company, but a major thanks to Fidel and his team. We will definitely recommend you to friends or clients who need your services.

Judy H. – Fairfax, Virginia

  


 
 

July 19, 2006

You guys were terrific – you did the installation on short notice to accommodate house painting scheduled and even came on a Saturday. That allowed the installation to be done before the 10 plus inches of rain that arrived in June 2006.

Roy W. – Reston, Virginia 20191

  


 
 

Dear Mr. Pauly:

This letter is to thank you for the excellent performance of your company in installing the K-Guard gutter system, vinyl siding and all covering of the eaves, door/window trim and porch ceiling of our residence.

As an Architectural/Structural Professional Engineer, I carefully evaluated your K-Guard Leaf Free gutter system in comparison with other similar systems such as the Gutter Helmet Protection System, the Water Fall gutter guard system and others before selecting your company as the best, for the following reasons:

  1. The KGuard system gutters are fabricated to the exact dimensions on the job from one continuous piece of .032 gauge aluminum – which means there are no seams to pull apart. (The gutters on our house were made in one piece over 50 feet long!).
  2. The seamless KGuard gutter eliminates sags and leaks that may develop after installation in other systems.
  3. Installation of the KGuard system does not require prying up the existing roof shingles like other systems.
  4. The gutter covers, (which keep the leaves out and les the water in). are installed in 20 ft sections which can easily be flipped open if necessary.
  5. The KGuard system was much more reasonably priced than all the other estimates which I received.

As you may recall, my gutters were installed by Gutterman Services in July of 2001 and have performed satisfactorily ever since. We were equally with the vinyl siding and window and door trim Gutterman installed for us in November 2003. The quality of materials/workmanship was excellent and again, the price was the lowest of all.

Thanks again Mr. Pauly for a job well done! Now I won’t ever have to clean out the gutters again or paint the siding and trim at our residence!

Sincerely,

Wally F. Bowles, P.E.

  


 
 

I’d like to tell you again how well these new gutters work. I went outside after a recent rather severe thunderstorm to pick up the limbs in my backyard. I noticed a pile of green leaves, many of which were attached to little limbs that had been torn off the trees by the wind. The limbs and leaves were all neatly lined up about four feet from and parallel with my house’s rear wall. The pile, starting at the edge of my fence, stretched across the deck, across the yard to the fence on the other side. For several seconds I was baffled as to why I would get this nice neat row of debris. Never noticed anything like that before. So I looked up…and as soon as I lifted my eyes, that nice new gutter caught my eye. The wheels slowly turned in my head… Water went in…and the debris fell to the ground. I could not stop grinning. I had to show my wife. She grinned too. I’ve been bragging to my neighbor ever since. For some reason he’s begun avoiding me. Thanks again for an excellent product! I’m truly glad I took a chance on “new” technology. 🙂

*Cheers, Ellis

  


 
 

Chris, we have not received the final bill as yet but the rain storm almost immediately after installation of your gutters was a great test. “My” new gutters passed with flying colors! I am extremely pleased; an added benefit is they are so quiet! The old one dripped and there was an associated metal noise in a hard rain… with these I kept looking outside to see if they were there as it was so quiet. I honestly wondered if they could take a heavy rain. No problem… The installers were very fast and efficient and I appreciated their care in clean-up. Good job all around.

Thanks,
Ellen

  


 
 

The KGuard system has been working very well. It has, as you predicted, been an improvement over the Leaf Guard system that I had previously.

Gary O

  


 
 

The price was extremely reasonable and the KGuard is a great looking gutter unlike the usual type of gutters. I cannot over emphasize how pleased we are with your product and work including placing drainage tubings so water does not collect near the house.

We also would like to commend you for the excellent job you did in matching the color of the gutters to our house trim. We know this took a significant amount of your time and effort to do so and we are very appreciative of this. The color match is as close to prefect as you can get. Many thanks!

Mary and Rob Zwirb

  


 
 

I was fed up waiting for Englert/Gutter Guard and you all seemed so nice. Also, the wait time was quick!

Carolyn Appleby

  


 
 

Just a short note to let you know how pleased we are with the recent work installing new soffits and related work on our Great Falls residence.

As you told me they would be, Mr. Kook and his men were extremely diligent in their work, causing little if any disruption and exhibited well deserved pride in the completed product. You certainly are fortunate in having one of Mr. Kook’s skill and dedication under your wing.

Mike’s crew also completed installation of the new gutters in short order.

As always, Ann and Sara have been very helpful and understanding on the few occasions it has been necessary to call them.

William J. Klauberg

  


 
 

I just wanted to thank Gutterman Services for several outstanding interactions and services which your company recently provided to me. I had new gutters installed on my house, and was concerned about a couple of aspects of the installation that the crew was unable to answer (they did a good job on the install, by the way). Jorge Rodriguez-Sawao came out to answer the questions to my satisfaction, and while there was also able to also to help us diagnose a problem with our roof. He quoted us a fix on the roof issues, and the crew came out last weekend to do the repairs. Jorge was also on site to make sure the repairs were all complete and went well above what I expected. I would like to extend my thanks to Jorge and Luis, who were the crew on Saturday for the new roof vent and roof tune up – they did a great job on the new shingles and roof vent and left the areas spotless. Special thanks to Jorge Rodriguez-Sawao who not only answered all my gutter questions patiently, but who also diagnosed my roof issues and provided a solution. I know he was able to get us into the schedule quickly, and I appreciate that because otherwise my hallway ceiling would be a mess!

I have been very impressed with your company and your employees. I had some questions which were resolved quickly. Jorge’s assistance in identifying my roof problem and helping to fix it quickly was very impressive. We just moved to Northern VA in the summer and appreciate the hard work your crews have done. I am happy to have found a great contractor in the area!

Thanks again – and please express my thanks to your employees.

Lynn – Ashburn VA 20147